The Bloggers Bash Awards


If you’ve never attended a Blogger Bash event before then you’re in for a treat. Created by Sacha Black and aided by her intrepid committee of six bloggers, the Bash is open to any blogger, regardless of age or niche. Previous events have included speakers, competitions, a panel and attendees from all over the UK, Europe, the US, Canada and even Australia!.

While the event takes place in a single day, we also run Annual Awards, nominated and voted for by the general public.


Each year we stage a two-step awards ceremony.

STAGE 1 – You ‘NOMINATE’ who you would like to see listed in each category.

STAGE 2 – You vote for your favourite bloggers.


The Bloggers Bash Awards are given annually to the Blog with the highest number of votes in each selected category (here, a Category and Categories shall be construed accordingly). Categories are chosen by the Bloggers Bash Committee (here, the Committee) each year and may vary at the Committee’s discretion.

Nominations to each Category are accepted from anyone, blogger or non-blogger who complies with the rules laid down for that year’s Award. These rules may change between years and the person nominating (here, the Nominator) is solely responsible for compliance with the rules applicable in any one year. Once a nomination has been accepted the person Nominated (here, the Nominee) will be eligible to have their blog (here, the Nominated Blog) included on the list of Blogs to be voted on in the nominated Category (subject to the rules permitting only one Category nomination per Blog – see below). The applicable rules applying to both the Nominator and the Nominee are as follows:

No one can nominate their own blog. In the event of any doubt, the Committee’s decision is binding.

The Nominator is solely responsible to complete any specified Mandatory Fields that are designated at the time of the announcement of the Categories. In the event no Mandatory Fields are mentioned at that time they will be deemed to include the full Blog address of the Nominee (i.e. and the email address of the Nominee. Failure to include both at the time of nomination will render the nomination null and void.

At any point, the Committee may waive strict compliance with 2 above in their discretion. However, no appeals will be admitted.

Once a Blog has been nominated the Nominee will be notified by email. If the Nominee does not wish to have their Blog included in the Category the Nominee must notify the Committee by email within the specified time frame (and if none is specified within five working days of the date on which the email notification is sent). If no such withdrawal is received the Committee will include the Nominated Blog in the Category list for voting.

In the event that a Blog is nominated for more than one Category, the Nominee will be notified. The Nominee will be able to choose under which Category the nominated Blog is included. The Nominee must notify the Committee by email within the specified time frame (and if none is specified within five working days of the date on which the email notification is sent). If no such notification is received within the specified time frame (and this includes if the notification is for any reason lost or not delivered after being sent by the Nominee; the Committee accept no liability for any failures whatsoever to receive the notification) the Committee will include the Nominated Blog in such Category as the Committee determines in its discretion.

Throughout the Nomination and Voting process, only the Blog title supplied by the Nominator will be used; if more than one nomination for a Blog is received with differing titles the Committee will use such as it sees fit and accepts no responsibility for any errors or omissions.

The Committee reserves the right to exclude any Blogs form the voting process as it sees fit, without cause or giving reasons. In particular, any R rated blogs, or any containing any offensive material (in the judgment of the Committee) will be excluded.

Voting will be organized and collated by, or under the supervision of, the Committee. While every effort will be made to ensure the accuracy of the voting process no complaints or appeals will be countenanced.

The results of the voting in each Category will be announced at that year’s Bash or in such a manner and format as the Committee determines.

Any prizes awarded for a Category will be dispatched at no cost to the winner to an address within the United Kingdom. If the winner wishes the prize to be dispatched other than to the UK the cost will have to be deferred by the winner or otherwise (in the Committee’s discretion)

In all circumstances the Committee decision final.

Each Category winner will be able to include the winning Annual Bloggers Bash Award badge for that Category on their blog and in such promotional material as they wish. However, all copyright in the Badge is retained by Nica Hawkins de Koenigswater on behalf of the Annual Bloggers Bash and such use is licensed until such time as it is revoked by the Committee in the event of misuse (as determined by the Committee in its discretion).

No Nominator or Nominee may use the Annual Bloggers Bash Facebook page or the Twitter handle for promotion/inappropriate material/promotion for votes for their Category or any other unacceptable use (as determined by the Committee). In such an event the Committee reserves the right to remove the Nominee’s Blog for the relevant Category.

The Committee reserve the right to change the rules if they deem it appropriate or expedient at any time. No appeals will be considered.

Join us in our Facebook Group